• About Us

  • Wilson Electrical was formed in 2000 by Doug Wilson. Andrew Boyd joined Wilson Electrical in 2002 and became a co-owner in 2008 at which time the company was rebranded as Boyd Wilson Electrical Ltd.

    Five years later Andrew became sole owner.

    Today, Boyd Wilson Electrical employs about 12 staff, including Quotation, Project and Operation Managers, Industrial Electricians and an Administration team.

  • Members of Our Team

  • Electricians

    • Andrew Boyd (Managing Director) - andrew@boydwilsonelectrical.co.nz
    • Stephen de Vere (Operations Manager) - stephen@boydwilsonelectrical.co.nz
  • Electricians

    • Louis Agenbag
    • Jonny Cleland
    • Freddie Gouws
    • Michael Stretch
    • Innocent Nzuma
  • Electricians

    • Nick d'Auvergne
    • Tony Brown
    • Stephen Murphy
    • Edwin Gouws
    • Jock Lillicrapp - Apprentice
  • Engineers

    • Harry Harrison (Systems Engineer) - harry@boydwilsonelectrical.co.nz
    • Lee Farrell (Automation Engineer) - lee@boydwilsonelectrical.co.nz
    • Daryl Du Preez (Automation Engineer) - daryl@boydwilsonelectrical.co.nz
  • Administration

    • Carey James (Planning & Finance) - carey@boydwilsonelectrical.co.nz
    • Michelle Gundry (Administration) - office@boydwilsonelectrical.co.nz
    • Sue Hammond (Health & Safety Administrator) - admin@boydwilsonelectrical.co.nz
  • Certificates & Credentials